The Road Goes Ever On…

Down from the door where it began.
Now far ahead the Road has gone,
And I must follow, if I can,
Pursuing it with eager feet,
Until it joins some larger way
Where many paths and errands meet.
And whither then? I cannot say.

That ditty by J.R.R. Tolkien sums it up real good like. I have not blogged in forever and I often wonder if I am indeed a blogger anymore. Judging by my posts (or lack thereof) I am, by definiton, definitely NOT a blogger.

Yet here I am – blogging. I think the one thing that has stood in the way of this weblog actually getting the attention necessary to get “off the ground” is my own reluctance to define this project’s direction and, thusly, my own sense of identity.

I thrive on knowing myself as something that is, in a sense, completely ignorant there is a box to be outside and yet I get that rarely. Instead, I work daily to anchor my senses of identity into something timeless, myriad, and in constant flux. I fear that if I blog, I will end up labeling myself and suffering for it as I have done in the past. Perhaps, as well and to an extent, I also fear retribution should I “resurface” in the “reality based community” as one of its leading and independent investigators into parapolitical affairs and if you are here reading this to begin with then there is a good chance you already know of what I speak.

So here I am blogging. La dee da. Ho hum. Really already, am I so starved to see myself in print again that I would post THIS?!?

Apparently so…

Leave a Reply

